Welcome to

IET Services

Even when the campus is shut down, we're here making sure services stay up for you. We provide service and support for your connection into everything LSUA.

Meet the Team

Computer Labs

Policies

Help Desk

Training

IET Services Policies

1.0 Scope and Purpose
10.0 Data Storage, Backup and Recovery
11.0 Web Usage and Standards
12.0 Personal Blog Terms of Use
2.0 Definitions
3.0 Policy Interpretation and Enforcement
4.0 User Accounts and Passwords
5.0 Copyright, Proprietary Rights and Licenses
6.0 Network Usage and Standards
7.0 Email Services
8.0 Telephone Services
9.0 Software Usage and Standards

Meet the Team

Brandy Coody
Brandi Coody
Online Scheduling Assistant
(318) 427-4443
bcoody@lsua.edu
Tech Center - 104
Richard Robinson
Richard Robinson
Network Analyst
(318) 427-4449
rrobinson@lsua.edu
Tech Center - 114
takeyra wagner
Takeyra "Keyra" Wagner
Educational Technology Specialist
(318) 427-4446
keyra@lsua.edu
Tech Center - 111
Josh Ducote
Josh Ducote
PC Support Specialist
(318) 427-4447
jducote@lsua.edu
Tech Center - 119
Teresa Seymour
Teresa Seymour
Director of Distance Learning
(318) 473-6566
tseymour@lsua.edu
Tech Center - 105
Heather Gauthier
Heather Gauthier
IT Technical Analyst
(318) 473-6421
heather@lsua.edu
Tech Center - 117
Brad McCandless
Brad McCandless
Systems Analyst and Developer
(318) 427-0117
brad@lsua.edu
Tech Center - 113
Jason Normand
Jason Normand
Executive Director
(318) 427-4442
jason@lsua.edu
Tech Center - 115

 

Computer Labs

Lab Locations

Labs which are used for classrooms may be used when classes are not scheduled. To view the classroom schedule for individual labs, select the lab location below.

Lab LocationNumber of PCsSoftware *Open Access or Classroom
Avoyelles 10324Basic + EducationOpen
Bolton Library18BasicOpen
Chambers 11924BasicClassroom
Chambers 12920BasicClassroom
Coughlin Hall 2029Basic + NursingOpen
Coughlin Hall 20311Basic + NursingOpen
Mulder 16420Mac LabClassroom
Mulder 21220BasicOpen
Mulder 218 24 Basic Math Tutoring Lab
Technology Center 10737Basic + Education + SPSSOpen
Technology Center 11620Basic + TrainingTraining Lab
Science 22215BasicOpen
Accommodation Testing Lab - Student Center8Basic + TestingTesting
Testing Lab - Student Center25Basic + TestingTesting

Software Key

Lab Access

Open Access Computer Labs are typically not reserved for classes; however, if a class does need the lab - all classes have priority over the lab.

MondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturdaySunday
Avoyelles 1038a-4:30p8a-4:30p8a-4:30p8a-4:30p8a-4:30pClosedClosed
Technology Center 1078a-4:30p8a-4:30p8a-4:30p8a-4:30p8a-4:30pClosedClosed
Coughlin 202 & 2038a-4p8a-4p8a-4p8a-4p8a-4pClosedClosed
Science 2228a-4:30p8a-4:30p8a-4:30p8a-4:30p8a-4:30pClosedClosed

Also, there are a computers available in the campus's Library. Click here to visit the Library's webpage for their specific hours of operation.

Need help?
Call Us: (318) 473-6421 FAQs Submit Help Desk Ticket