LSUA-CORE-Programs-Flyer-web2
 
Mission Statement

The mission of CORE is to establish services and programs which support students as they pursue activities of inquiry, creativity, scholarship, and research. CORE services and programs promote holistic student development across all disciplines by incorporating inclusive mentorship and engaging instruction.

 
CORE Goals

  1. Create OPPORTUNITIES for students to engage in meaningful activities that promote student growth and development
  2. Promote and communicate the RESEARCH being done at LSUA
  3. Engage students in EXPERIENTIAL LEARNING
  
The Oak Leaf

LSUA-TheOakLeaf-Logo-Vertical-01This undergraduate journal of teaching and research is an open-access, peer-reviewed journal acknowledging the achievements of LSUA students in all areas of teaching and research.

While undergraduate teaching and research are the main focus, research from faculty members are also encouraged for submission. While we primarily accept publications within the LSUA community, we also welcome submissions outside of LSUA.

http://www.lsua.edu/the-oak-leaf


Editor in Chief - Ginger Jones

 

 

 

CORE Team

Sandra Gilliland 240
Sandra Gilliland LMFT, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Psychology
Psychology
Mulder Hall - 342
318-473-6547
sgilliland@lsua.edu
Michael Waller
Michael Waller MLIS
Systems Librarian
James C. Bolton Library
318-427-0102
mwaller@lsua.edu
Ginger Jones
Ginger Jones Ph.D.
Professor of English
English & Humanities
(318) 473-6581
gjones@lsua.edu
Jessica Ringo
Jessica Ringo Ph.D.
Chair, Chemistry and Physics & Assistant Professor of Chemistry
Chemistry & Physics
Science Building - 229
(318) 473-6517
jringo@lsua.edu
Purujit Gurjar
Purujit Gurjar Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
Chemistry & Physics
Science Building - 228
(318) 619-2969
pgurjar@lsua.edu
Michelle Riggs, Archivist, LSUA Library
Michelle Riggs Waller MLIS, CA
Interim Director and Archivist
James C. Bolton Library
318-619-2960
mriggs@lsua.edu