CTE banner
CTE_Programs

Upcoming Events


Faculty Spotlight

FacultySpotlight_Stumpf

About the CTE

 

The E.F. Mulder Center for Teaching Excellence was initiated through efforts of LSUA faculty and staff to provide innovative practices and collegial support for the pursuit of excellence in teaching on the LSUA campus. LSUA is the only public 4-year institution in the State of Louisiana that is devoted solely to teaching the undergraduate student.

LSUA strives to promote student success through excellent teaching and learning resources. The goal of the Center for Teaching Excellence at LSUA is to thrive from a multitude of ideas and the sharing of many perspectives and diverse knowledge generated by the scholarship of teaching and learning. The Center endeavors to support faculty development in order to enhance the learning experience of our students.

CTE Director

Susan Bowers
Susan Bowers Ph.D.
Associate Professor
318-473-6433
sbowers@lsua.edu
Science Building - 204

Advisory Board

A7304535-3
Amie Starks
Assistant Professor
318-427-4452
astarks@lsua.edu
Purujit Gurjar
Purujit Gurjar Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
(318) 619-2969
pgurjar@lsua.edu
Science - 228
Ethan Lipsey
Ethan Lipsey M.A.
Director of First Year Experience
(318) 619-2974
elipsey@lsua.edu
Tech Center - 102
Takeyra Wagner 240
Takeyra Wagner
Educational Technology Specialist
(318) 427-4446
keyra@lsua.edu
Tech Center - 105
Mary Treuting
Mary Treuting Ph.D.
Dean, College of Social Sciences & Professor of Psychology
318-473-6482
maryt@lsua.edu
Mulder - 384
Robert Harper
Robert Harper M.M., M.F.A.
Instructor of Theater and Music
318-473-6473
harper@lsua.edu
Mulder - 356
Michelle Riggs Waller
Michelle Riggs Waller MLIS, CA
Interim Director and Archivist
318-619-2960
mriggs@lsua.edu


Fall Teaching Institute

8:45 - 9:00 | Welcome
9:00 - 11:00 | Plenary Speaker
11:15 - 12:00 | Deron Thaxton
1:00 - 1:30 | Ethan Lipsey
1:30 - 2:00 | Mark Lacour
2:00 - 2:30 | Sarah Barnes and Sona Kumar
2:30 - 3:00 | The Hathorns
3:00 - 3:30 | Michelle Riggs Waller
3:30 | Closing Remarks