Since June 9, 1999

Children's Center

We are licensed as a "Type III Child Care Center" by the State of Louisiana Bureau of Licensing. We accept children 6 weeks to 6 years old.

Hours of Operation
Monday through Friday
7:00a.m. - 5:00p.m.

Enroll Today

Registration Priority

  1. Students enrolled on-campus who require full-time care for their children
  2. Students enrolled on-campus who require part-time care
  3. Faculty & Staff members, as well as members of the Alumni & Friends

If you'd like your child to attend the LSUA Children's Center but are not associated with LSUA, please become a member of the Alumni and Friends Association for admittance consideration.

About Us

History

The LSUA Children's Center (LSUA-CC)is conveniently located on campus and has been open since June 9, 1999. The center is licensed by the Louisiana Department of Social Services through the Bureau of Licensing as a Type III program and participants in Quality Rating System, Louisiana's accreditation system for licensed childcare centers

Mission

Our mission at LSUA-CC is to provide exemplary early childhood care and education for the children of students, faculty/staff, and Alumni and Friends Association Alumni & Friends Application of the university. We strive to provide a program tailored to ensure the quality of a child's daily experiences while building a foundation for future learning.

General Information

The Children's Center is open year round and closes only for official LSUA holidays throughout the year for Center staff professional development. Hours of operation are 7:00a.m. - 5:00p.m. Monday through Friday. Please email (sricherson@lsua.edu) or call us at PH: 473-6484 if you would like additional information.

Children's Center Staff

Susan Richerson, Director of LSUA Children's Center
Susan Richerson
Director Children's Center
(318) 473-6484
sricherson@lsua.edu
Danette Cormier, Teacher at LSUA Children's Center
Danette Cormier
Assistant Director
(318) 473-6484
dcormier@lsua.edu
Harriet Williams, Employee at LSUA Children's Center
Harriet Williams
Teacher
(318) 473-6484
harrietw@lsua.edu
Angie Broussard, Employee at LSUA Children's Center
Angela Broussard
Teacher
(318) 473-6484
abroussard@lsua.edu
Peggy Kidder, Teacher at LSUA Children's Center
Peggy Kidder
Teacher
(318) 473-6484
pkidder@lsua.edu
Karlisha Young 240
Karlisha Young
Teacher
(318) 473-6484
kyoung@lsua.edu
Lakeisha Pierre 240
Lakeisha Pierre
Teacher
(318) 473-6484
lpierre@lsua.edu
Policies & Procedures Handbook

Review how we operate

Review Now
Registration Forms

We're here to help!

Get Started
Photo Gallery

Check out our photo gallery.

Click Here
Alumni & Friends

Become a member

Join Today!