Faculty & Staff

Eric Alai
Eric Alai M.A.S.
Instructor of English
318-427-4469
ealai@lsua.edu
Mulder - 370
Elizabeth Beard
Elizabeth M. Beard Ph.D.
Dean, College of Liberal Arts, Associate Professor of English
318-427-4460
ebeard@lsua.edu
Mulder - 380
Alice Blackwell
Alice Blackwell Ph.D.
Professor of English
318-427-4422
ablackwell@lsua.edu
Mulder - 371
Seth Bovey
Seth Bovey Ph.D.
Professor of English
318-473-6468
sbovey@lsua.edu
Mulder - 372
Brenda Ellington
Brenda Ellington Ph.D.
Associate Professor of English
318-473-6478
brendae@lsua.edu
Mulder - 361
Owen Elmore
Owen Elmore Ph.D.
Professor of English
318-473-6519
oelmore@lsua.edu
Mulder - 366
Bernard Gallagher
Bernard Gallagher Ph.D.
Professor of English
318-427-4472
bernardg@lsua.edu
Mulder - 367
Robert Harper
Robert Harper M.M., M.F.A.
Instructor of Theater and Music
318-473-6473
harper@lsua.edu
Mulder - 356
Ginger Jones
Ginger Jones Ph.D.
Professor of English
318-427-4475
gjones@lsua.edu
Mulder - 364
Melissa LaBorde
Melissa LaBorde M.A., APR
Associate Professor of Communication Studies
318-473-6536
mlaborde@lsua.edu
Mulder - 360
shonu nangia 2021
Shonu Nangia Ph.D.
Professor of Foreign Languages
318-767-3978
snangia@lsua.edu
Mulder - 373
David Shanks
David Shanks M.A.S.
Instructor of Communication Studies
318-427-4471
dshanks@lsua.edu
Mulder - 357
Jeremy Simmons
Jeremy Simmons M.F.A.
Associate Professor of Fine Arts
318-427-4478
jsimmons@lsua.edu
Mulder - 159
Lisa Smith
Linda Smith
Administrative Assistant 4
318-473-6581
lsmith@lsua.edu
Mulder - 380
Matthew Stokes
Matthew Stokes M.A.
ESL Instructor of English
318-473-6483
mstokes@lsua.edu
Mulder - 369
Jessica Thacker
Jessica Thacker
Department Chair, Instructor of Communication Studies
318-473-6573
jthacker@lsua.edu
Mulder - 359
Holly L. Wilson
Holly L. Wilson Ph.D.
Department Chair, English & Humanities and Professor
318-473-6581
hwilson@lsua.edu
Mulder - 303
Min Wu
Min Wu Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Communication Studies
318-427-4439
mwu@lsua.edu
Mulder - 358

Adjunct Instructors

cockerham_barbara web picture cropped
Barbara Cockerham M.M.
Adjunct of Music
318-473-6581
bcockerham@lsua.edu
Amy Mckay
Amy Mckay M.A.
Adjunct Instructor of English
318-473-6581
amckayamy@lsua.edu
Russell Meek 240
Russell Meek Ph.D.
Adjunct of World Religions
(318) 473-6581
rmeek@lsua.edu
Debbie Myers, Adjunct of Graphic Design
Debbie Myers
Adjunct of Graphic Design
(318) 473-6581
dmyers@lsua.edu
James Powell
James Powell Ph.D.
Adjunct of World Religions
(318) 473-6581
jpowell@lsau.edu
Gary Ramey
Gary Ramey MFA
Adjunct of Graphic Design and Photography
(318) 473-6581
gramey@lsua.edu
Benjamin Stevens
Benjamin Stevens M.A.
Adjunct of Communication Studies
318-473-6581
benjamins@lsua.edu
Alla Tarasyuk
Alla Tarasyuk
Adjunct of Sign Language
(318) 473-6583
atarasyuk@lsua.edu
Mulder - 303
Joshua Zona
Joshua Zona M.A.
Adjunct of Music
318-473-6581
jzona@lsua.edu

Additional Resources

If you would like to know more about the English & Humanities department, please give us a call at (318) 473-6581 or drop by and see us in Mulder Hall 380.

Visit LSUA Apply for Admission Support & Advising ENGL Course Matrix RELG Course Matrix