Office of the Registrar

We place students at the heart of what we do. We are service professionals committed to providing a culture of excellence by helping our students meet their academic and professional goals. Our primary customers are current students, closely followed by alumni, prospective students, faculty, staff, administrators, the community of Alexandria, and the public we serve.

We promise to treat our customers with dignity, respect, and courtesy. The Office of the Registrar will make every effort to respond to customers in a timely, efficient and responsible manner.  Every effort will be made to provide quality services that are efficient and student centered. We will continually strive to improve our services and provide a satisfying experience for customers.

Services

  • Academic Appeals (suspension, probation)
  • Academic Transcript Requests
  • Attendance Reporting
  • Class Schedules
  • Degree Awards
  • Degree Audits
  • Degree/Curriculum Changes 
  • Enrollment and Degree Verifications
  • Enrollment Reporting
  • Registration (Add or Drop)
  • Sports Eligibility
  • Transfer Credit Evaluations
  • Withdrawals/Resignations

Staff

  • Sandra Dufour,
    Administrative Program Specialist
    Office: Oakland 105
    Phone: (318) 473-6411
    Email: sdufour@lsua.edu
    Dept: Office of the Registrar
  • Beverly Reed ,
    Administrative Coordinator IV
    Office: Oakland 103
    Phone: (318) 619-2961
    Email: breed@lsua.edu
    Dept: Office of the Registrar
  • Sadie Phillips ,
    Administrative Coordinator IV
    Office: Oakland 102
    Phone: (318) 473-6541
    Email: sphillips@lsua.edu
    Dept: Office of the Registrar
  • Sheila Hudson,
    Assistant Registrar
    Office: Oakland 107A
    Phone: (318) 473-6412
    Email: shudson@lsua.edu
    Dept: Office of the Registrar
  • Megan Behrman,
    Admissions and Record Analyst
    Office: Abrams 106B
    Phone: (318)
    Email: mbehrman@lsua.edu
    Dept: Office of the Registrar
  • Kim Fontenot,
    Administrative Coordinator IV
    Office: Oakland 106
    Phone: (318) 427-4416
    Email: kfontenot@lsua.edu
    Dept: Office of the Registrar
  • Leana M. Wilson,
    Registrar
    Office: Oakland 107
    Phone: (318) 473-6424
    Email: lwilson@lsua.edu
    Dept: Office of the Registrar