Faculty & Staff

Eric Alai
Eric Alai M.A.S.
Instructor of English
318-427-4469
ealai@lsua.edu
Mulder - 370
Elizabeth Beard
Elizabeth M. Beard Ph.D.
Interim Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs, Dean of College of Liberal Arts, Associate Professor of English
318-427-4460
ebeard@lsua.edu
Mulder - 130
Alice Blackwell
Alice Blackwell Ph.D.
Professor of English
318-427-4422
ablackwell@lsua.edu
Mulder - 371
Seth Bovey
Seth Bovey Ph.D.
Professor of English
318-473-6468
sbovey@lsua.edu
Mulder - 372
Ellington
Brenda Ellington Ph.D.
Interim Dean & Associate Professor of English
318-473-6478
brendae@lsua.edu
Mulder - 380
Cole Franklin
William Cole Franklin Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Communication Studies
(318) 473-6472
wfranklin@lsua.edu
Mulder - 395
Bernard Gallagher
Bernard Gallagher Ph.D.
Chair, Department of English, History, and Humanities and Professor of English
318-427-4472
bernardg@lsua.edu
Mulder - 367
Taylor Greenhouse
Taylor Greenhouse
Instructor of English - UTA Coordinator
3184274460
tgreenhouse@lsua.edu
Mulder - 368
Robert Harper
Robert Harper M.M., M.F.A.
Instructor of Theater and Music
318-473-6473
harper@lsua.edu
Mulder - 356
Patrick Hunter
Patrick Hunter
Assistant Professor of Performing Arts/Howard and Eloise Mulder Endowed Chair
Melissa LaBorde
Melissa LaBorde M.A., APR
Associate Professor of Communication Studies
318-473-6536
mlaborde@lsua.edu
Mulder - 360
shonu nangia 2021
Shonu Nangia Ph.D.
Professor of Foreign Languages
318-767-3978
snangia@lsua.edu
Mulder - 373
Jerry Sanson
Jerry Sanson Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus
318-473-6470
jsanson@lsua.edu
David Shanks 2022 240
David Shanks M.A.S.
Assistant Director of Technovation Center and Instructor of Communication Studies
318-427-4471
dshanks@lsua.edu
Mulder - 357
Jeremy Simmons
Jeremy Simmons M.F.A.
Associate Professor of Fine Arts
318-427-4478
jsimmons@lsua.edu
Mulder - 159
Carli Smith
Carli Smith
Instructor of English
3184274499
carlis@lsua.edu
Lisa Smith
Linda Smith
Administrative Assistant 4
318-473-6581
lsmith@lsua.edu
Mulder - 380
Mathew Stokes headshot
Matthew Stokes M.A.
ESL Instructor of English
318-473-6483
mstokes@lsua.edu
Mulder - 369
Jessica Thacker 6.10.22
Jessica Thacker
Chair, Department of Communication, Languages, and Arts and Assistant Professor of Communication Studies
318-473-6573
jthacker@lsua.edu
Mulder - 359
Holly L. Wilson
Holly L. Wilson Ph.D.
Professor of Philosophy and Religion
318-473-6583
hwilson@lsua.edu
Mulder - 366
Min Wu
Min Wu Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Communication Studies
318-427-4439
mwu@lsua.edu
Mulder - 358

Adjunct Instructors

Amy Mckay
Amy Mckay M.A.
Adjunct Instructor of English
318-473-6581
amckayamy@lsua.edu
Russell Meek 240
Russell Meek Ph.D.
Adjunct of World Religions
(318) 473-6581
rmeek@lsua.edu
Debbie Myers, Adjunct of Graphic Design
Debbie Myers
Adjunct of Graphic Design
(318) 473-6581
dmyers@lsua.edu
Gary Ramey
Gary Ramey MFA
Adjunct of Graphic Design and Photography
(318) 473-6581
gramey@lsua.edu
Justin Simmons
Justin Simmons M.A.
Adjunct Professor
Benjamin Stevens
Benjamin Stevens M.A.
Adjunct of Communication Studies
318-473-6581
benjamins@lsua.edu
Alla Tarasyuk
Alla Tarasyuk
Adjunct of Sign Language
(318) 473-6583
atarasyuk@lsua.edu
Mulder - 303

Additional Resources

If you would like to know more about the English & Humanities department, please give us a call at (318) 473-6581 or drop by and see us in Mulder Hall 380.

Visit LSUA Apply for Admission Support & Advising ENGL Course Matrix RELG Course Matrix