Faculty & Staff

Angela Bordelon
Angela Bordelon RN, MSN
Associate Professor, LPN-ASN Program Coordinator
318-427-4405
angelab@lsua.edu
Coughlin - 118
Lisa Bradford
Lisa Bradford MSN, RN
Assistant Professor
318-427-4487
lbradford@lsua.edu
Coughlin - 104
Catherine Cormier
Catherine Cormier Ph.D., CNE, RN
Director of School of Nursing
318-427-4464
ccormier@lsua.edu
Coughlin - 128B
Alexandra Lecher
Alexandra Deasis MSN, RN, CNOR
Assistant Professor of Nursing
(318) 473-6460
alecher@lsua.edu
Coughlin - 110
Catherine Doyle
Catherine Doyle DNP, RN
Assistant Professor, RN-BSN Program Coordinator
Rhonda Gaspard
Rhonda Gaspard RN
Learning Resource Center Coordinator
318-473-6463
rhondag@lsua.edu
Coughlin - 205
Julie Harold
Julie Harold MSN, RN
Assistant Professor of Nursing
(318) 427-4455
jharold@lsua.edu
Coughlin - 120
Sarita James
Sarita James PhD, RN-BC, CNE
Associate Professor of Nursing, ASN Program Coordinator
sjames@lsua.edu
Coughlin - 115
Kimberly King, Administrative Assistant for LSUA Nursing Department
Kimberly King
Administrative Assistant
(318) 473-6459
kking@lsua.edu
Coughlin - 128
Elizabeth LaBauve Simons
Elizabeth LaBauve Simons M.A.
Pre-Nursing Advisor
318-427-4453
esimons@lsua.edu
Coughlin - 106
Yvette Lowery
Yvette Lowery DNP, MSN/Ed., FNP-c, CCRN, CEN, PCCN
Assistant Professor
(904) 434-4733
ylowery@lsua.edu
Martha McMillan
Martha McMillan MSN-Ed, RNC-EFM
Student Success Coordinator
318-427-4462
mmcmillan@lsua.edu
Coughlin - 109
Laurie Pittman
Laurie Pittman MSN, RN
Assistant Professor of Nursing
(318) 427-4488
lpittman@lsua.edu
Coughlin - 108
A7304535-3
Amie Starks
Assistant Professor
318-427-4452
astarks@lsua.edu
Mary Kay Sunderhaus
Mary Kay Sunderhaus MSN, RN
Associate Professor
318-619-2909
msunderhaus@lsua.edu
Coughlin - 122
A7304215-3
Sandhya Thomas MSN, RN
Assistant Professor
318-427-0019
sthomas@lsua.edu
Deborah Wood
Deborah Wood MSN, RN
Associate Professor of Nursing
318-427-4466
dwood@lsua.edu
Coughlin - 105

Additional Resources

If you would like to know more about the Nursing department, please give us a call at (318) 473-6459 or drop by and see us in Coughlin Hall 128.

Visit LSUA Apply for Admission Support & Advising