LSUA Faculty Senate Minutes of Meeting 19 August 2019

Senators Present: Prakash Ghimire, Melissa Whitley, Jennifer Taylor-Innerarity, Kent Lachney, Michelle Riggs, Kerry Ordes, Richard Elder, Missy LaBorde, Carol Corbat, Deborah Wood, Melissa Parks, **Guest:** John Rowan

The Senators met briefly, after the all-faculty meeting called by Dr. Rowan, for the sole purpose of determining a meeting time for the semester.

After some discussion it was determined that the regular meeting time will be noon on Mondays. However, the first meeting will take place on 4 September 2019 (a Wednesday) at noon due to not wanting to meet on the first day of classes (26 August) and the next Monday being Labor Day. After 4 September, meetings will be held every other Monday beginning with 16 September 2019.

Melissa Whitley will attempt to reserve Mulder 302 for the meetings.

Respectfully submitted by Carol Corbat.