Faculty & Staff

Cheryl Bardales
Cheryl Bardales M.Ed, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Biological Sciences
(318) 473-6518
cbardales@lsua.edu
Science - 103
Susan Bowers
Susan Bowers Ph.D.
Associate Professor
318-473-6433
sbowers@lsua.edu
Science - 204
Carol Corbat
Carol Corbat Ph.D.
Professor
318-473-6496
ccorbat@lsua.edu
Science - 100
Jamie Holmes 240
Jamie Holmes
Administrative Assistant 3
318-473-6431
jholmes@lsua.edu
Science - 127
Workineh Kite
Workineh Kite Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
(318) 427-4433
wkite@lsua.edu
Science - 227
 Leesia Marshall 240
Leesia Marshall M.S., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
318-473-6436
lmarshall@lsua.edu
Mulder - 344
Zeleke Negatu
Zeleke Negatu Ph.D.
Professor of Biology
318-427-4479
znegatu@lsua.edu
Science - 104
Sandra Purifoy
Sandra Purifoy M.S.
Instructor
318-427-4432
spurifoy@lsua.edu
Science - 202
Nathan Sammons
Nathan Sammons Ph.D.
Chair, Biological Sciences & Associate Professor
318-473-6416
nsammons@lsua.edu
Science - 120
Christof Stumpf
Christof Stumpf Ph.D.
Associate Professor
318-473-6434
cstumpf@lsua.edu
Science - 105

Adjunct Instructors

David Carson
David Carson
Adjunct Instructor
318-473-6431
dcarson@lsua.edu
Science - 127
Image Not Found
Emily Donnelly
Adjunct Instructor
318-473-6431
edonnelly@lsua.edu
Science - 127
Image Not Found
Lisa Fallis
Adjunct Instructor
318-473-6431
lfallis@lsua.edu
Science - 127
Image Not Found
Daniel Moore
Adjunct Instructor
318-473-6431
dmoore@lsua.edu
Science - 127
Image Not Found
David Young
Adjunct Instructor
318-473-6431
dyoung@lsua.edu
Science - 127

Additional Resources

If you would like to know more about the Biological Sciences department, please give us a call at (318) 473-6431 or drop by and see us in the Science Building 127.

Visit LSUA Apply for Admission Support & Advising