More than 200 students make LSU Alexandria spring dean's list

by Baron Creighton | Jul 16, 2013
More than 200 LSU Alexandria students were named to the dean’s list for spring 2013, according to Teresa Seymour, executive director of enrollment management and records.

Released: 05/24/2013

More than 200 LSU Alexandria students were named to the dean’s list for spring 2013, according to Teresa Seymour, executive director of enrollment management and records.

Students must have been a full-time student and earned at least a 3.5 grade point average to qualify for dean’s list.

Graduating seniors who made the dean’s list were: Dena Basco, Callie Croom, Darrisha Morris, Jeremy Smith, and Kara Williams, all of Alexandria; Brandy Marshall, Mary McMills, and Kristen Waldrop, all of Ball; Lisa Bates of Cheneyville; Miranda Deville of Deville; Kenneth Neal of Dry Prong; Zackary Thacker of Elmer; Theresa Alberes of Hessmer; Ashton Merchant of Hineston; Cody Begnaud of Lafayette; Chad Gaspard of Marksville; Brittney Ducote, James Evans, Kimberly Johnson, and Erin McNeal, all of Pineville; John Holt of Pitkin; Tiffany Deville of Pollock; Derek Ware of Sieper; and Nathan Lewellyn of Sunset.

Several student-athletes also made the dean’s list. They were: Chet Myer of Greenwell Springs; Nathan Lewellyn of Sunset; Kelsey Jagneaux of Ville Platte; Jennifer Erwin of Walker; and Mercedes Gremillion of Woodworth.

The entire listing of students who made dean’s list were:

Alexandria - Erin Abrusley, Leah Arceneaux, Dena Basco, Rachel Boraks, Jereme Castille, Callie Croom, Brittany Dauzat, Francis Frischhertz, Amanda Gaspard, Bethany Gattis, Christian Gibbs, Milton Gordon, Dillon Henderson, Amber Hicks, Kesha Hill, Mandy Huebner, Christopher Kiehl, Jacqueline Lanning, Jennifer Larry, Jason Lavergne, Robert Lewis, John McWilliams, Darrisha Morris, Nasha Moore, Stormy Mundy, Dangela Novak, Santana Orange, Tasha Price, Sydney Redfearin, Eric Rhame, Moath Salam, Catherine Setijadi, Kimberly Shaffette, Alexandra Sheffield, Janet Sheffield, Cole Simpson, Amanda Smith, Jeremy Smith, John Smith, Roxanna Smith, Kenneth Standfield, Keisha Swafford, Mohammad Taimuri, William Voelker, Matthew Walker, Ronnie Washington, Danielle Williams, Kara Williams, Lacey Wilson, and Heather Zeller;

Ball – Felicity Gremillion, Brandy Marshall, Mary McMills, Stephanie Stuckey, and Kristen Waldrop;

Belle Chasse – Cullen Vujnovich;

Boyce – Sydney Cutts and Christina Walker;

Bunkie – Kayla Bordelon, Brittany Clark, Charles Descant, Eryn Dopson, Kelly Ferguson, Tiffany Gaspard, Marc Guzman, Jaimie Hernandez, Gabrielle Knight, Earnest Madrigal, Megan Odis, and Mallory Ogea;

Bush – Jessica Young;

Calcasieu – Kimberly Braddy;

Carencro - Katherine Trahan

Cheneyville – Lisa Bates, Latoysha Destin, and Brittany Jenkins;

Colfax – Sarah Parker;

Cottonport – Kayla Ducote and Lauren Ducote;

DeRidder – Jesse Elliott;

Deville – Emily Blaney, Miranda Deville, Amanda Hobart, Joshua Peart, Bobby Ramos, Amber Waites, and Heather Wiley;

Dry Prong – Hanna Futrell, Kelsey McKnight, and Kenneth Neal;

Effie – Susan Littleton and Savannaha Wiley;

Elmer – Amanda LaCaze and Zackary Thacker;

Eunice – Vivian Atchison, and Jordy Carrier;

Forest Hill – John Britt, Ann Mitchell, Rosa Moncada, Linda Rubio, Veronica Rubio, and Matthew Scalfano;

Glenmora – Sherise Gordon, Brad Johnston, Jami Miller, and Rachel Wilson;

Greenwell Springs – Chet Myers;

Gueydan – Haley Johnson;

Hamburg – Wesley Wilkes;

Harleton, TX – Hillary Hunter;

Hessmer – Theresa Alberes, Morgan Barrere, Misty Blanchard, Courtney Bordelon, Jessica Gagnard, and Kourtny Kimble;

Hineston – Ashton Merchant, Caitlin Robinson, and James Wells;

Jena – Carli Smith and Brittany Teague;

Jonesville – Robert Faircloth, Melanie Mclendon, Anna Smith, and Courtney Smith;

Krotz Springs – Kristy Williamson;

Lafayette – Cody Begnaud;

Lecompte – Rachel Guy and Christina Prejean;

Leesville – Nasiba Taimuri;

Libuse – Nikki Burton, Charlene Charrier, Richard Morace, and Olivia Normand;

Mansura – Jerome Barbin, Brittany LaGrange, April Marler, Noel Quebedeaux, and Lyndsey Roy;

Marksville – Louis Ariza, Alexis Armand, Amy Basco, Chad Dauzat, Chad Gaspard, Caitlin Greene, Rebecca Rowlen, Caitlin St. Romain, Brandi Williams, Candi Williams, and Gabre' Chinquella Williams;

Monterey – Emmaleigh Calkins and Charlie McCall;

Montgomery – Sara Miller;

Moreauville – Kera Bordelon, Kelin Desselle, and Morgan Mayeux;

Oak Ridge – Brandon Miller;

Oakdale – Amy Arnold, Christie Strother, Elizabeth Strother, and Melanie Welch;

Opelousas - Jennifer Thomas;

Oscar - Shelbi Ivey;

Otis – Brandy Williams;

Patterson - Airie Willoughby, and Calla Willoughby;

Pine Prairie – Christina Porche;

Pineville – Sarah Adams, Erika Ashmore, Rachel Bailey, Kelly Bankard, Heidi Barron, Courtney Bernard, Sydney Brouillette, Ryan Butler, Angelique Clifton, Melissa Coates, Christian Colarines, Sherri Cooley, Baron Creighton, Katelyn Deville, Elizabeth Dickerson, Brittney Ducote, James Evans, Bethany Fontenot, Meagan Henagan, Luke Hess, Kimberly Johnson, Craig Lavespere, Amber Lee, Gary Leleux, Asa Lueng, Erin Mcneal, Chase Meshell, Cory Miller, Faith Normand, Nicole Orzech, Christian Perez, Shannon Renfrow, Hannah Rice, Louis Robertson, Kris Sandmann, Terrie Simms, Daniel Stroup, Kayla Tullos, Misti Vincent, Annie Laurie Webb, Stephen White, William Whittington, Amanda Wood;

Pitkin – Marybeth Anderson, Taylor Droddy, Elizabeth Goleman, John Holt, Karley Willis, Kimberley Wilson;

Plain Dealing – Shelby Barnett;

Plaucheville – Amber Andrus and Hunter Dixon;

Pollock – Dustin Bagley, Vittoria Balsamo, Angela Barfoot, Taylor Davies, Tiffany Deville, Tracy Flynn, Abigail Holden, Allison Kirtland;

St. Landry – Meghin Fontenot and Jackson West;

St. Petersburg, FL - Tiffani Masa;

Sieper – Derek Ware;

Sunset – Nathan Lewellyn;

Tioga – Rhonda Griffin, Mandy Kubes, and Glenn Rechs;

Vidalia – Terry Davis;

Ville Platte – Ashley Fontenot, Kelsey Jagneaux, Kasey McDaniel, and Christopher Rider;

Walker – Jennifer Erwin;

Washington – Marlayna Meche;

West Monroe – Shawn Hobbs;

Woodworth – Mercedes Gremillion, Timothy McBride, and Christin Stehr.

Recent Announcements

  • Adjunct of Communication Studies

    Louisiana State University of Alexandria is seeking an adjunct in Communication Studies/Mass Communication or a related field.
  • LSUA Annual Transfer Open House set for May 14th

    ​Students interested in transferring from another college or university to LSU Alexandria should plan to attend an open house on May 14th. The event will be from 1 p.m. until 3 p.m. in the Multipurpose Academic Center (MPAC) Lobby.
  • LSUA Generals Pomline Auditions

    Love the Generals? Got Spirit? LSUA is forming a Pomline for the 2014-2015 season! The LSUA PomLine will be a campus spirit squad whose purpose is to promote, support, and represent the university and its athletic programs.
  • Important Message From Accounting Services regarding Delinquent Accounts

    In accordance with Act 399 passed by the 2013 Legislature and signed into law by Governor Jindal on June 17, 2013. LSUA is required to place all delinquent accounts with the Louisiana State Attorney General’s Office.
  • LSU Alexandria offers accelerated courses at LCRP

    Students who want to accelerate their college experience can begin taking fast-track courses this fall at the Learning Center for Rapides Parish. The four- and eight-week courses will be offered by LSU Alexandria.