Faculty & Staff

Majdi Lusta
Majdi Lusta Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Computer Science
318-427-4462
mlusta@lsua.edu
Mulder - 344
Annabel DeSilva
Annabel DeSilva
Assistant to the Dean
318-473-6591
adesilva@lsua.edu
Mulder - 312
Ahmed Shaffie
Ahmed Shaffie Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Computer Science
(318) 427-4431
ashaffie@lsua.edu
Mulder - 335
Guoyi Ke
Guoyi Ke Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
(318) 767-3979
gke@lsua.edu
Mulder - 348
Prakash Ghimire
Prakash Ghimire Ph.D.
Chair, Mathematics & Computer Science and Associate Professor of Mathematics
318-427-4421
pghimire@lsua.edu
Mulder - 338
Tanya Lueder
Tanya Lueder Ph.D.
Director of Technovation Center, Program Coordinator of Computer Science Program and Assistant Professor of Computer Science
318-427-4411
tlueder@lsua.edu
Mulder - 337
Fred Rolfes
Fred Rolfes M.S.
Instructor of Mathematics
318-427-4496
frolfes@lsua.edu
Mulder - 324
Renu Gupta
Renu Gupta Ed.S.
Associate Professor of Mathematics
318-427-4414
rgupta@lsua.edu
Mulder - 349
Jeffrey Fletcher
Jeffrey Fletcher Ph.D.
Instructor of Mathematics
318-427-4410
jfletcher@lsua.edu
Mulder - 336
William Calbeck
William Calbeck Ph.D.
Professor of Mathematics
Nathan Ponder
Nathan Ponder Ph.D.
Dean, College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics & Associate Professor of Mathematics
318-473-6591
nponder@lsua.edu
Mulder - 315

Adjunct Instructors

Amy Hale
Amy Hale
Adjunct Instructor
318-473-6591
ahale@lsua.edu
Mulder - 312

Additional Resources

If you would like to know more about the Mathematics and Computer Science Department, please give us a call at (318) 473-6591 or drop by and see us in Mulder 326.

Visit LSUA Apply for Admission Support & Advising Math Course Matrix