Department ofBiological Sciences

Faculty & Staff

  • Bridgett McAlister,
    Administrative Assistant 3
    Office: Science 127
    Phone: (318) 473-6431
    Email: bmcalister@lsua.edu
    Dept: Biological Sciences
  • Carol Corbat, Ph.D.
    Professor/Department Chair
    Office: Science 126
    Phone: (318) 473-6431
    Email: ccorbat@lsua.edu
    Dept: Biological Sciences
  • Zeleke Negatu, Ph.D.
    Associate Professor
    Office: Science 104
    Phone: (318) 427-4479
    Email: znegatu@lsua.edu
    Dept: Behavioral & Social Sciences
  • Sandra Purifoy, M.S.
    Instructor
    Office: Science 227
    Phone: (318) 427-4432
    Email: spurifoy@lsua.edu
    Dept: Biological Sciences
  • Nathan Sammons, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor
    Office: Science 226
    Phone: (318) 473-6416
    Email: nsammons@lsua.edu
    Dept: Biological Sciences
  • Christof Stumpf, Ph.D.
    Associate Professor
    Office: Science 105
    Phone: (318) 473-6434
    Email: cstumpf@lsua.edu
    Dept: Biological Sciences
  • Susan Sullivan, Ph.D.
    Professor
    Office: Science 100
    Phone: (318) 427-4433
    Email: ssullivan@lsua.edu
    Dept: Biological Sciences
  • Susan Bowers, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor
    Office: Science 204
    Phone: (318) 473-6433
    Email: sbowers@lsua.edu
    Dept: Biological Sciences
  • Andrew Stacy, M.S.
    Instructor
    Office: Science 101
    Phone: (318) 427-4434
    Email: astacy@lsua.edu
    Dept: Biological Sciences
  • Roxanne Liles, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor
    Office: Science 103
    Phone: (318) 473-6518
    Email: rliles@lsua.edu
    Dept: Biological Sciences