Department ofArts, English & Humanities

Faculty & Staff

  • Lisa Mayeux,
    Administrative Assistant 3
    Office: MPAC 130
    Phone: (318) 473-6581
    Email: lmayeux@lsua.edu
    Dept: Arts, English, & Humanities
  • Elizabeth Beard, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of English
    Office: MPAC 358
    Phone: (318) 427-4460
    Email: ebeard@lsua.edu
    Dept: Arts, English, & Humanities
  • Arthur Rankin, Ph.D.
    Associate Professor of English, Dept. Chair
    Office: MPAC 130
    Phone: (318) 473-6581
    Email: arankin@lsua.edu
    Dept: Arts, English, & Humanities
  • Alice Blackwell, Ph.D.
    Associate Professor of English
    Office: MPAC 371
    Phone: (318) 427-4422
    Email: ablackwell@lsua.edu
    Dept: Arts, English, & Humanities
  • Seth Bovey, Ph.D.
    Professor of English
    Office: MPAC 372
    Phone: (318) 473-6468
    Email: sbovey@lsua.edu
    Dept: Arts, English, & Humanities
  • Roy DeVille, M.A.
    Professor of Fine Arts
    Office: MPAC 152
    Phone: (318) 473-6449
    Email: rdeville@lsua.edu
    Dept: Arts, English, & Humanities
  • Brenda Ellington, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of English
    Office: MPAC 361
    Phone: (318) 473-6478
    Email: brendae@lsua.edu
    Dept: Arts, English, & Humanities
  • Owen Elmore, Ph.D.
    Associate Professor of English
    Office: MPAC 363
    Phone: (318) 473-6519
    Email: oelmore@lsua.edu
    Dept: Arts, English, & Humanities
  • Bernard Gallagher, Ph.D.
    Professor of English
    Office: MPAC 367
    Phone: (318) 427-4472
    Email: bernardg@lsua.edu
    Dept: Arts, English, & Humanities
  • Ginger Jones, Ph.D.
    Professor of English
    Office: MPAC 364
    Phone: (318) 427-4475
    Email: gjones@lsua.edu
    Dept: Arts, English, & Humanities
  • Melissa Laborde, M.A.
    Assistant Professor of Communication Studies
    Office: MPAC 360
    Phone: (318) 473-6536
    Email: mlaborde@lsua.edu
    Dept: Arts, English, & Humanities
  • Shonu Nangia, Ph.D.
    Associate Professor of Foriegn Languages
    Office: MPAC 368
    Phone: (318) 767-3978
    Email: snangia@lsua.edu
    Dept: Arts, English, & Humanities
  • Jeremy Simmons, M.F.A.
    Associate Professor of Fine Arts
    Office: MPAC 159
    Phone: (318) 427-4478
    Email: jsimmons@lsua.edu
    Dept: Arts, English, & Humanities
  • Min Wu, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of Communication Studies
    Office: MPAC 365
    Phone: (318) 427-4439
    Email: mwu@lsua.edu
    Dept: Arts, English, & Humanities